Our Board

Ore Valley Housing Association is governed by a voluntary Board, which includes tenants and professionals in various fields. The Board oversees our strategic direction, reviews progress, and advises senior management.

The Board Members are all volunteers who are responsible for setting the strategic direction of the organisation and making sure it has the resources to achieve this. They employ staff to manage and deliver the Association's services and are responsible for monitoring the quality and impact of the services provided. 

How we appoint board members

Board members are elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM), however in between these meetings Board members can be added as casual vacancies onto the Board, but they must then be elected to the Board at the next AGM. Our Board can comprise up to a maximum of 15 members and meets around every 4-5 weeks with no meetings scheduled in January or July.

Experience and training

We know that our Board members bring a wide range of knowledge, experience and strengths to our Board, especially when they are members of our communities . This is why we are always looking for such people to join our Board. Do you live in the communities we serve?  Are you interested in being on a Board, if you answer yes, please contact us so we can discuss what is involved.

Committees and other groups

We also have a separate committee that reports to our Board: The Finance, Audit & Risk Management Committee. This committee meets every 3 months. Some board members also sit on a subgroup called the Board Development Group, which is involved in Board recruitment and overseeing how each committee and the Board report to one another. An ad-hoc Recruitment sub-group is also convened when necessary.

Who sits on these boards and committees?

We currently have 9 Board members of which 2 are Ore Valley tenants and we would love to see more tenants on the Board.  To offer tenants a greater idea of what we do, we have started to get in regular contact with interested people on a variety of issues including reporting, estate management and customer service.

If you are interested in helping us either by sharing your views on different matters or becoming a Board member, please call the office on 01592 721917 and we would be happy to explain a bit more about this to you.

OVHA Board Meeting Minutes

Title Added On File Size
OVHA Board Meeting Minutes 15/11/22 Wed, 21 Dec 2022 1MB
OVHA Board Meeting Minutes 20/12/22 Thu, 23 Feb 2023 91KB
OVHA Board Meeting Minutes 21/2/23 Tue, 04 Apr 2023 107KB
OVHA Board Meeting Minutes 21/3/23 Wed, 26 Apr 2023 130KB
OVHA Board Meeting Minutes 18/4/23 Wed, 17 May 2023 104KB
OVHA Board Meeting Minutes 16/05/23 Wed, 21 Jun 2023 96KB
OVHA Board Meeting Minutes 20/6/23 Fri, 13 Oct 2023 100KB
OVHA Board Meeting Minutes 15/8/23 Fri, 13 Oct 2023 59KB
OVHA Board Meeting Minutes 19/9/23 Thu, 09 Nov 2023 180KB
OVHA Board Meeting Minutes 22/11/23 Fri, 22 Dec 2023 144KB
OVHA Board Meeting Minutes 19/12/23 Wed, 21 Feb 2024 299KB
OVHA Of Board Meeting 20/2/24 Fri, 19 Apr 2024 115KB
OVHA Board Meeting 16/04/24 Fri, 19 Apr 2024 299KB

John Flynn


John Flynn New

Board Member from 16.05.17

Chairperson of Board.

Kenneth Brannan

Board Member

Board member from 17.5.22. 

Vice-chairperson of Board.

Tom Dougan

Board Member

Board Member from 20.01.13

Chairperson of the Finance, Audit and Risk Management (FARM) committee.

Tom Allan

Tenant Board Member

Board Member from 10.09.96

Shanana Beattie

Board Member

Board member from 20.6.23

Laura Millar

Board Member

Board member from 20.6.23

Caitlyn McCowan

Board Member

Board member from 20.6.23

Andrew McDaniel

Board Member

Board member from 19.4.22.

Kelly Anderson

Board Member

Board member from 15.8.23