Ore Valley Housing Association

Ore Valley Links
Ore Valley Business Centre up for National Awards
Thursday, 10 April 2014 14:49

Ore Valley Housing Association is delighted to announce that the Ore Valley Business Centre has been shortlisted for the RICS Scotland Awards 2014 in both the Regeneration category and the Commercial category.

The Lochgelly Business Centre forms a central part of the Lochgelly regeneration strategy being driven locally by Fife Council and Ore Valley Housing Association. It was designed as an ‘incubator’ business centre on the town high street to accelerate the successful development of entrepreneurial companies through the provision of an array of shared business support resources and services.

The regeneration category considered the background / history of the site, particular problems which have been overcome, community involvement and the projects catalyst for other improvements in the area and long term prospects.

The Commercial category considers how successful the scheme has been in development terms, i.e. if it is fully occupied, how the facility achieves occupier needs, evidence of user satisfaction, its integration into the surrounding area and its catalyst for further economic activity in the area.

The RICS Scotland Awards showcase the most inspirational regional initiatives and developments in land, property, construction and the environment, celebrating the achievements of professionals working in both the built and natural environment.

 

Our Staff

Andrew Saunders
Chief Executive Officer
asaunders@orevalleyha.org.uk

Kerry McLeod
Corporate Support Manager/Deputy CEO
kmcleod@orevalleyha.org.uk

Colin McInnes
Housing Manager
colinmci@orevalleyha.org.uk

Ann Millett
Finance Manager
annm@orevalleyha.org.uk

Nick Clark
Business Development Manager
nclark@orevalleyha.org.uk

Joanne Cargill
Executive Support Officer
jcargill@orevalleyha.org.uk

Ryan Doyle
Modern Apprentice
rdoyle@orevalleyha.org.uk

Max Scotto
Corporate Support Officer
mscotto@orevalleyha.org.uk

Maryjane Elder
Corporate Support Officer
melder@orevalleyha.org.uk

Karen Burt
Housing Officer
kburt@orevalleyha.org.uk

Tommy Braid
Housing Officer
tbraid@orevalleyha.org.uk

Kittaya Sung
Housing Officer
ksung@orevalleyha.org.uk

Vicky Murdoch
Business Development Assistant
vmurdoch@orevalleyha.org.uk

Teri Grubb
Finance Assistant
tgrubb@orevalleyha.org.uk

Kerry Curtis
Finance Assistant
kcurtis@orevalleyha.org.uk


You are here  : Home